ICE Name 2017 Award Winners

Cranbrook, BC – The Kootenay ICE handed out their 19th annual team awards prior to the game against the Calgary Hitmen this evening. Nine different players were recognized for their achievements. The individual winners are listed below:

Rod Hunter Ltd. Players Award: Payton Lee

Apollo Ristorante Most Valuable Player: Payton Lee

Dixon’s Service Centre Top Defenseman: Cale Fleury

Alpine Toyota Rookie of the Year: Keenan Taphorn

Skyway Distributors Most Improved Player: Vince Loschiavo

BDO Canada LLP Most Underrated Player: Ryan Pouliot

EKC Community Relations Award: Austin Wellsby

Rocky Mountain Diesel Scholastic Player of the Year: Kaeden Taphorn

Fan Club Player of the Year: Cale Fleury

Haddad Financial Services 3 Stars: Payton Lee, Colton Kroeker, Vince Loschiavo

Steeples Construction Player of the Month for March: Troy Murray

More News
Luke Pierce named to coaching staff for 2017 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge
3 days ago
ICE Country UNITE! Season Ticket Drive to 25 Starts Today
6 days ago
McClennon Signs With ICE
6 days ago
Season Ticket Info Coming Soon!
1 week ago
Join Our Team
2 weeks ago
Kootenay ICE Draft Ten Players During 2017 WHL Bantam Draft
3 weeks ago